Select Menu

Random Posts



Circle Gallery




Videos Slider

» » Just In! Federal government approves eight new private universities

Federal Government, on Wednesday approved the take-off of eight new private universities across the country.
The decision was taken at a meeting of the Federal Executive Council, FEC, presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.
The decision was announced by the Minister of State for Education, Professor Anthony Anwuka at the end of the FEC meeting

Anwuka listed the new Universities to include: Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos owned by Deeper Christian Life Ministry; Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River engineered by the Clitter House Nigeria Limited; Clifford University, Owerrinta, Abia owned by Seventh Day Adventist Church; Coal City University, Enugu operated by African Thinkers Community of Inquiry College of Education, Enugu.
Others are: Crown-Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara floated by Modern Morgy and Sons Limited; Dominican University, Ibadan, the brainchild of Order of Preachers, Nigerian Dominican Community; Kola Daisi University, Ibadan came from Kola Daisi Foundation; Legacy University, Okija, an idea of The Good Idea Education Foundation
Details later…

About Noni Anumudu

Noni Anumudu is a Blogger
Newer Post
Older Post

No comments

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer: Comments and opinions are solely that of the writers or Anonymous persons and they do not represent the opinions of Noni...